Monday, February 4, 2013

The American Library Association has announced the winners of its 2013 Youth Media Awards.  For many, it is a more exciting announcement than the winners of the Academy Awards!  Katherine Applegate's _The One and Only Ivan_ is the winner of the Newbery Award and also on the 2014 Master List of the Texas Bluebonnet Award.  Jon Klassen is the winner of the Caldecott Award for _This is Not My Hat_.
There were many other wonderful awards announced, and you can read about all of them at

No comments:

Post a Comment